Committee on Incentive Alignment

Organizations engaged in value-based contracting will need to further extend the financial incentives to their provider and administrative employees. This work includes reconfiguring compensation and bonus structures to align with the objectives of value-based payments, including the adjustment of professional recognition programs. This committee will focus its discussions on the many ways successful organizations are creating internal financial congruency.


September 11, 2019 (Recording Here) 

October 15, 2019 (Washington, DC) 

November 20, 2019 (Recording Here)

February 20, 2020 (Virtual Meeting)


Ann Burnett, Vice President, BlueCross BlueShield of SC

Lynn Guillette, VP of Payment Innovations, Dartmouth-Hitchcock

Kevin Nelson, President, Fairview Physicians Associates Network

Todd Nelson, Chief Partnership, HFMA

Katherine Behan, Sr. VP, Population Health, Jefferson University

Tiffany Wandy, ED of Clinically Integrated Network, LifeBridge Health

Matthew Nolan, Vice President, Lumeris

Betsy Johnson, President & Chief Executive Officer, MainHealth ACO

Rob Chamberlin, Chief Medical Officer, MainHealth ACO

Michelle Templin, VP of Legislative Affairs and Business Dvpt., Managed Healthcare Associates

Emily Allinder Scott, VP of Clinical Transformation, Memorial Hermann Health Systems

Thomas Zumtobel, VP of Population Health, Renown Health

Edwin Estevez, Chief Executive Officer, Rio Grande Valley ACO

Laura Cullen, Evidence Based Practice Coordinator, Univ of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics


These committees will develop industry resources that focus that may include Case Study Briefs (CSBs) and competency guides (a more detailed description of the competency). Each committee will develop a discussion agenda that identifies the main components of the competency, important information to share with industry, clarification on terminology, and relevant industry resources that are most beneficial to industry success in value.




Image result for MHA logo

Image result for HFMA logo

*Note: Sponsors fund and contribute to the committee work, but do not control committee outputs.